Online/Offline Marketing venture

It’s about time I start making some more money! lol Well… that IS the point of this whole site. I’ve been doing a lot of reading on the Warrior forum and everyday I am learning a substantial amount of free information on how to make money online and offline!

One successful gentleman posted on the forum something that instantly hit home for me. He made the point of saying that there is no need for you learn first, and make money later (as it relates to offline marketing). You can make money AND learn at the same time! It’s amazing how much truth was in that post. You can read it here to get a better understanding of what I mean. I get pumped every time I read this.

I usually have a habit of trying to jump from one thing to another, so I want to first finish the EMT site, and start to generate some income off of it first before I dive head in to offline marketing, but part of me is telling me to GO—> I’m not sure why, but for some reason I’m more interested in selling my service to local businesses offline than I am trying to research a niche, build a site, rank it, and develop strategies for making money. I love the concept of both online AND offline marketing, so I’m thrilled to see how this all turns out.

Offline Marketing business plan

While I don’t have a solid business plan quite yet I have somewhat of an idea as to how I will run/operate my business.

I will be offering Website building packages and SEO (service engine optimization) packages primarily. I’ll target local business who do not have a website, and look like they could use more business. I’ll do this by cold calling and Emailing prospective clients. The cold calling part is the more sensitive. I’ll have to develop some sort of script that enables me to not get hung up on in the first 20 seconds. After I have them interested I will need to have a way to set up a meeting time to discuss payments, and hopefully leave with an installment check in hand.

I fee a lot of success in the offline marketing business is contingent upon what one thinks he/she is capable of achieving. Personally, my saving grace is: I’m a good salesman. All the jobs I have had that revolve around sales I have succeeded in and exceeded all expectations. With this being said why can’t I succeed in selling MYSELF and my services?

I’m excited to get this up and off the ground. I’m going to put together a solid business plan and will share it with you all very soon.

I’m really looking forward to this!

Til’ next week!

P.S.

EMTcareers.org is turning out great! Thanks to my friend Julian a talented graphic/web designer.  Check it out!

Leave a comment